2015 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards | Call for Entries

AIAALA Call for Entries








To encourage excellence in the architectural design and planning of libraries, the AIA and the American Library Association/Library Leadership and Management Association created this award to distinguish accomplishments in library architecture.

All entries must be library building projects designed by architects licensed in the United States. The libraries may be built anywhere in the world and the 2015 program is open to all types of libraries that permit public access and have been completed by December 1, 2010
and occupied and in service since January 16, 2014.


Submission Deadline
January 16, 2015 before 5:00 p.m. Eastern.

Learn More and Submit
Review the “Submission Preview” before submitting
your nomination.

Contact Us 


Top Left: Central Library, © Timothy Hursley / Top Middle: Oak Forest Neighborhood Library, © Light Sensible / Top Right: James B. Hunt Jr. Library, © Mark Herboth / Bottom Left: South Mountain Community Library, © Bill Timmerman, Timmerman Photography, Inc. / Bottom Middle: Anacostia Neighborhood Library, © Mark Herboth Photography / Bottom Right: Hamilton Grange Teen Center-NYPL, © Michael Moran