Industry Links

AIA National Chapter
Based in Washington, D.C., the AIA has been the leading professional membership association for licensed architects, emerging professionals, and allied partners since 1857.

AIA’s Blueprint for Better

AIA Contract Documents
The documents produced by The American Institute of Architects (AIA) are the most widely used standard form contracts in the construction industry. They facilitate communications among all the parties involved in construction, which makes it easier to produce a high quality project in a timely and economical fashion.

AIA Fellowship (FAIA)
The AIA Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Election to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual, but also honors before the public and the profession a model architect who has made a significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level.

National Council for Architecture Registration Boards (NCARB)
NCARB members are the architectural registration boards of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and three U.S. territories (Guam, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands). Each registration board has state-appointed public and professional members as well as an administrator.

Architecture Registration Examination (ARE)
The Architect Registration Examination® (ARE®) assesses candidates for their knowledge, skills, and ability to provide the various services required in the practice of architecture. The ARE has been adopted for use by all 54 U.S. Member Boards and the Canadian provincial and territorial architectural associations as a registration examination required for architectural registration.

Preparing for the ARE – AIA

Architectural Experience Program (AXP)
All of NCARB’s 54 U.S. jurisdictions have an experience requirement that must be documented and completed before one becomes licensed. This time between fulfilling the education requirement and getting licensed is referred to as an architectural internship. NCARB’s Architectural Experience Program (AXP) guides interns through this process and is the standard accepted means of completing the experience requirement in almost all U.S. jurisdictions. Download the AXP Guidelines for complete program rules and requirements.
Arkansas AXP Coordinator: Katherine Lashley

AXP resources – AIA

Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers 
The original Arkansas Architectural Act and the Arkansas State Board of Architects were established by Act 270 in 1941. Effective July 1, 2009, the Arkansas State Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers (ASBALAID) became a multi-profession regulatory agency responsible for overseeing the examination, registration, education, and professional regulation of architects, landscape architects, and registered interior designers.

AIA Career Center
Visit AIA National’s Career Center for information on licensing, view job board, ARE Prep materials and many other resources helpful to the architecture profession.

Arkansas STEM Coalition
The Arkansas Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Coalition is a statewide partnership of leaders from the corporate, education, government and community sectors that plans, encourages, coordinates and advocates policies, strategies and programs supportive of excellence in STEM teaching and learning in order to expand the economy of Arkansas and produce higher paying jobs

Arkansas General Assembly
Use this link to find a list of members of the Arkansas General Assembly, committees, Acts, Bills & Resolutions, the legislative calendar, search Arkansas law and more.

Entergy Solutions

Large Commercial & Industrial Program

The Large Commercial & Industrial Program is offered to commercial and industrial customers of Entergy Arkansas. The program helps facility supervisors understand the technical and financial benefits of investing in energy efficiency upgrades and provides financial incentives for qualifying projects. Click here for more information on Large Commercial & Industrial Program

Entergy Arkansas New Construction Incentives
For new construction projects, few investments pay off more than energy efficiency. Not only is it affordable and enhances the work environment, but high-performance buildings can improve air quality and lessen your impact on the environment.
Too often, energy efficiency is the first casualty of a value-engineered building. While these buildings can come with lower initial price tags, the short-term savings are often far outweighed by increased energy and maintenance costs. In fact, a certified high-performance building is valued 4% higher per square foot.* Click here for more information on New Construction Incentives

*Source: McGraw Hill Construction