The Arkansas Chapter of the American Institute of Architects is made up of member architects – some of whom also fill leadership roles in the organization.  Each year, we elect officers, directors and section chairs, who will manage all of the Association’s affairs for the year.



Craig Boone, AIA

Architecture Plus, Inc.

Vice President

Rich Brya, AIA



Todd Welch, AIA

Brackett Krennerich and Associates P.A.


Chris East, AIA

Cromwell Architects Engineers


Nate Deason, AIA

MAHG Architecture

Past President

Randy Palculict, AIA

Jackson Brown Palculict


Associate Director

Nikki Crane-Hasty, Assoc. AIA

Polk Stanley Wilcox

Director (2025)

Amber Banks, AIA

Cromwell Architects Engineers

Director (2023)

James Meyer, AIA

Taggart Architects

Director (2023)

BJ Phillips, AIA

Burris Architecture

Director (2024)

Jamey McFadden, AIA

Halsey Thrasher Harpole

Dean, U of A

Peter MacKeith, Assoc. AIA

Fay Jones School of Architecture

Senior Director

Galen Hunter, AIA

MAHG Architecture, Inc.

State Architect

Nathan Alderson, AIA

Arkansas Building Authority

Section Chairs


Bradley Burkart, Assoc. AIA

Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects

East Section Chair

Katie Singleton, AIA

Brackett-Krennerich Architects

Fort Smith Section Chair

Tim Varner, AIA

MAHG Architecture

Northwest Section Chair

Jack Reilly, AIA

Polk Stanley Wilcox


Executive Director

Brent Stevenson, IOM

AIA Arkansas / Brent Stevenson Associates

Member Services Director

Jackie Strickland

AIA Arkansas / Brent Stevenson Associates